Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz Announce “Mona Lisa” Album

apollo brown joell ortiz

Apollo Brown has linked up with another highly skilled lyricist for a collaborative project. Just a few months after teaming with Locksmith for the No Question EP, the Mello Music Group producer has announced a new album, Mona Lisa, with Joell Ortiz.

Brown and Ortiz’s LP is scheduled to drop on October 26. The duo premiered the project’s first single, “Decisions,” via Billboard on Wednesday (August 22).

“This album is art overdue,” Brown said in a press release. “In my ears, this is what the painting Mona Lisa sounds like. The music is straightforward. That’s all I ask for when I’m the listener, so that’s all I give when I’m the creator. No bullshit. None. I provided the canvas, and Joell provided the honest brushstrokes. This album is a relatable body of work that everyone can listen to and appreciate. It’s growth within a gold frame. Open your ears and enjoy.”


Check out Brown and Ortiz’s Mona Lisa cover art and tracklist below.

apollo brown soulful instrumentals 2018

1. Brushstrokes
2. Reflection
3. My Block
4. Cocaine Fingertips
5. Grace of God f. DJ Los
6. That Place
7. Word…
8. Decisions
9. Timberlan’d Up f. Royce Da 5’9
10. Come Back Homer
11. Mona Lisa

Taken from hiphopdx.com